Group Info

Group Info

Current group members:

Postdoctoral fellow

Weiran Cao weirancao@ufl.edu

Graduate students

John P. Mudrick jmudrick@ufl.edu
Adharsh Rajagopal adharshr@ufl.edu
Matthew S. Rippe msr3v@ufl.edu
Nathan T. Shewmon nshewmon@ufl.edu
Chenchen Yang matrl666@ufl.edu
Qi Tang qtang198@ufl.edu

Undergraduate students

Daniel Schulman dschulman@ufl.edu
Grace Ooi gooi@ufl.edu
Erik Tastepe etastepe@ufl.edu

Alumni and former group members:

Graduate and undergraduate students

Name Degree Year Current Affiliation Thesis Topic
Weiran Cao Ph.D. 2013 University of Florida Optical management in OPV/OLEDs
Renjia Zhou Ph.D. 2012 Lawrence Berkeley Organic-inorganic hybrid PV
Edward Wrzesniewski Ph.D. 2012   OLED light extraction/electrode
Yixing Yang Ph.D. 2011 NanoPhotonica Near-IR and UV OLEDs
Jason D. Myers Ph.D. 2011 Naval Research Lab OPV optics & electronic processes
Bill Hammond Ph.D. 2011 Intel Organic photodetectors
Sang-Hyun Eom Ph.D. 2010 Samsung Blue and white OLEDs
Ying Zheng Ph.D. 2009 NanoPhotonica Nanostructures for OPV and OLEDs
Zhifeng Li M.S. 2010 Mohawk Industries Solar palm tree
Shuang Zhao M.S. 2009    
Robel Bekele M.S. 2008 Naval Research Lab OPV nanostructures
Chu-Hsuan Sha M.S. 2007 USC  
Song Xue M.S. 2007    
Calli Campbell B.S. 2013 Arizona State University OPV device stability
Megan Hamilton B.S. 2013 U. of Florida OPV device physics
Jessica Lederman B.S. 2011 Intel Spray processing of polymers
Erik Klump B.S. 2011 U. of Florida OPV device physics
Vincent Cassidy B.S. 2011 U. of Michigan OPV light trapping
Catlin Dennis B.S. 2010 US Patent Office Near-IR material for OPV
Jiaomin Ouyang B.S. 2010 Stanford U. OPV nanostructures
Lauren Culver B.S. 2007 MIT OPV stability

Post-doctoral Research Associates

Name Year Current Affiliation
Wei Zhao 2010-2011 Polyera
Ying Zheng 2009-2011 NanoPhotonica
Jihua Yang 2008-2009  

Visiting professors/students

Name Year Affiliation
Prof. Joo-han Kim 2011-2012 Chungbuk National U. (S. Korea)
Mr. Weijie Yu 2011 Iowa State U.
Dr. Aiwei Tang 2009-2010 Chinese Academy of Sciences